Warrensburg Convention & Visitors Bureau

WCVB Board 2022

WCVB Board 2022

Establishment/ Purpose

Board established. Expenditures from the convention and tourism fund shall be made under the terms of a contract with Warrensburg Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
The board meets the second Thursday of the month at 10 a.m.

Quarterly the Board meets in-person (January, April, July and October). In-person meetings are held at the Warrensburg Visitors Center, 205 N Holden Street, Warrensburg. The remaining monthly meetings are held by Zoom.  Meeting agenda will include  log in information, if applicable. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The board of directors shall consist of seven (7) members. Membership on the board shall be from diverse professional backgrounds, with effort to include members from the hotel and motel industry, sports tourism, marketing, and groups or entities representing both facilities available for tourism and constituencies targeted for tourism activities. In addition, the city manager shall serve as a nonvoting ex-officio member. The city manager may designate other city staff to serve in their place as ex-officio member. One (1) member of the city council shall be appointed by the mayor to serve as an ex-officio nonvoting member of the board. The director of parks and recreation shall serve as a nonvoting ex-officio member.

*Eligible for reappointment
Members Position Term Expiring
Tom Koenigsfeld President 2023
Diane Whitworth Treasurer  2024
Diane Thompson Secretary 2025*
Ginny McTighe Member 2024
Dana Phelps  Member 2024*
Kelly Brooks Member 2026
JonAllen Cocumelli Member 2025*
Marcy Barnhart Staff, Tourism Director  N/A
Danielle Dulin City Manager  N/A
Jim Kushner City Council Rep.  N/A
Chris Deal Parks and Recreation Director N/A

Term Limit

The appointed members of the board shall serve for three-year terms. Except in the case of a resignation or removal, members shall hold office until their successors are appointed.

Duties & Responsibilities 

Bylaws, rules and regulations. The board shall make and adopt such bylaws rules and regulations for their own guidance and for the administration of the board as they may deem appropriate, but not inconsistent with the ordinances of the city or the statutes of the State of Missouri.