City Council

Picture of the current City Council

Council Member Tarl Bentley is not pictured.

Council-Manager Form of Government

The Council-Manager form of Government was adopted in Warrensburg in 1957. The City Council consists of five members with one member serving as Mayor. The Mayor and Chairman Pro Tem are elected by the other members of the governing body on an annual basis. City Council members are elected at-large for a term of three years.  

There are advantages to this form of government as City Council members as a whole have equal rights. 

The City Manager is experienced in providing day-to-day public service to the citizens and employees. The City Manager, under the direction of the City Council, work together on a variety of legislative and economic challenges.

City Council Meeting Times

2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Contact City Council

*Eligible for reelection
Members  Position Term Expiring
Jim Kushner Mayor 2026
Tarl Bentley Council Member 2024*
Jan Jones Council Member 2026*
Bruce Uhler Chairman Pro Tem 2025*
Eddie Osborne Council Member 2025*