Traffic Commission


To coordinate traffic activities and receive complaints regarding traffic matters. This commission makes recommendations to the City Council and other City officials regarding traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.

Membership and Terms

This commission consists of the City Manager, the City Traffic Engineer, the Chief of Police, the Chief of the Traffic Division, and such number of other city officers and representatives of unofficial bodies as may be determined and appointed by the Mayor.

Meeting Times

Third Wednesday of the month.

Members of the Traffic Commission

Rich Lockhart: Police Chief
Jeff Reynolds:  Traffic Sergeant
Brett Penrose:  City Manager designee
Robin Allen:
 City Council Representative
Denise Hoke (2016)
Terry Berkland (2015 filled Mike Penrod’s unexpired term)
Paige Young (2017)
DeWayne Jackson (2018)(2021)
Scott Rhoades, UCM