Board of Adjustment


This board has jurisdiction and statutory authority to hear and determine exceptions and variances to the zoning regulations upon appeal.

Membership and Terms

This is a five (5) member board and all members are required to be residents of the City. Members shall be appointed for five-year terms. Three alternate members may be appointed to serve in the absence of or disqualification of the regular members. Appointments to this board are made in June. Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term only.

Meeting Times

At the call of the chairman and at such other times as the board may determine.

Members of the Board of Adjustment

  • Barbara Carroll (City Contact)
  • Bill Bernier, Chair (2012, 2017)
  • Anita Love, Vice Chair (2015, 2021, 2026; Bryan Jacobs’ unexpired term)
  • Don Nimmer (2015, 2020)
  • Sandi Bryan (2019, 2024)
  • Nancy Knight (2021, 2026)
  • Bryon Freeman, Alternate (2015, 2020, 2025; Anna Zink’s unexpired term)
  • Vacant, Alternate (2020, 2025, 2030; Tim Williamson’s unexpired term)
  • Vacant, Alternate